a poet, a bear, a moon-child-esoteric, a history geek, a writer and a woman of a certain age

Violence Against Women

tahtonka - A Journey Through Global Culture

Violenceagainstwoman
Picture credit:  World Health Organization

Writing today had not been on my agenda, until while scanning some of the reader comments from yesterday, I noticed that one was from an unfamiliar person.

Being of a curious nature,  I went to his site, and on the right side, was a list of the Blogs that he followed.

I saw a name that intrigued me and clicked on it.

As the page appeared, the very first image that came up,  delivered an instant sickening memory, one that will burn in my mind, in my heart forever.

I knew that I would indeed be writing today.

The horrific image will not be shown here,  if you look around, it is out there.

It is a picture of two young girls in India who,  they say,  were gang raped and then hung.

Please read that sentence again, will you?

Then try for one moment  to remember what year it is,  this is 2014.

How…

View original post 716 more words

Leave a Reply

