a poet, a bear, a moon-child-esoteric, a history geek, a writer and a woman of a certain age

The Fifth Column

obama-sue-me | screen capture

PoliticusUSA

President Obama is setting a trap for John Boehner and the House Republicans, as during his remarks on the economy, the president had a simple message for Boehner, “sue me.”

Video:

The president said:

And this obstruction keeps the system rigged for those who are doing fine at the top.  It prevents us from helping more middle-class families.  And as long as they insist on taking no action whatsoever that will help anybody, I’m going to keep on taking actions on my own that can help the middle class — like the actions I’ve already taken to speed up construction projects, and attract new manufacturing jobs, and lift workers’ wages, and help students pay off their loans.

And they criticize me for this.  Boehner sued me for this.  And I told him, I’d rather do things with you, pass some laws, make sure the Highway…

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

